Patrick Steinbach (b. 1964)

Rock & Pop Classics for Low-G-Ukulele

30 Hits and Oldies arranged in Melody-Chord-Style

Musical EditionsMusic score, online media
Item no.1558708
Author / ComposerPatrick Steinbach
Scope64 pages; 23.1 × 30.3 cm
Release year2023
Publisher / ProducerSchott Music
Producer No.ED 23692D


The ukulele is becoming more and more popular, and more and more guitarists are getting involved with the 4-stringed little sister of the guitar. Especially for this group, the alternative tuning of the ukulele with a low G-string ("low G") is interesting, because not only the range is enriched, but also the feeling of playing with a low string is very reminiscent of a guitar.

The technique of melody-chord playing used in this songbook uses techniques of classical guitar as well as folk guitar and combines chords with the song melody to create rousing arrangements, all of which have proven themselves in lessons and have been written by the experienced author and pedagogue Patrick Steinbach to be easy to moderately difficult.


  • Preface
  • Vorwort
  • Ain´t Nobody
  • Angie
  • Blue Suede Shoes
  • Californication
  • Candle In The Wind
  • Can You Feel The Love Tonight
  • Child In Time
  • Don’t Worry Be Happy
  • Dust In The Wind
  • Eleanor Rigby
  • Fields Of Gold
  • Hallelujah
  • Heart Of Gold
  • He´s A Pirate
  • Hey Jude
  • Hey There, Delilah
  • Knocking On Heaven’s Door
  • In The Summertime
  • Lady In Black
  • Let It be
  • Locomotive Breath
  • Mad World
  • Nights In White Satin
  • Nothing Else Matters
  • Rock Around The Clock
  • Sailing
  • Sound Of Silence
  • Streets Of London
  • Tears In Heaven
  • Tequila
  • About The Songs / Über die Songs
  • Chord Diagrams / Grifftabelle
22.00  €
incl. VAT, plus shipping
Delivery time: 2–5 working days (Germany)
add to watch list
Recently viewed
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 by Stretta Music. Order and buy sheet music online.

Your specialist for all kinds of sheet music. Online shop, sheet music, music scores and play along for download, books, music stands, music stand lights, accessories.